Question: What Are The 5 Stages Of Human Development?

Sigmund Freud divided personality development into five stages: oral, anal, phallic, latent, and genital.

What are the 5 stages of human growth?

Or maybe four: infancy, childhood, adolescence, and adulthood.

Developmentalists break the life span into nine stages as follows:

  • Prenatal Development.
  • Infancy and Toddlerhood.
  • Early Childhood.
  • Middle Childhood.
  • Adolescence.
  • Early Adulthood.
  • Middle Adulthood.
  • Late Adulthood.

What are the stages in human development?

Human development is a predictable process that moves through the stages of infancy, childhood, adolescence, and adulthood. In infancy, we rely on others to meet our needs as we begin to gain control over our bodies. In childhood, we begin to develop our sense of independence and learn what we can and cannot do.

What are the 7 stages of development?

7 Stages of Development. Assignment 2: Human Development There are seven stages a human moves through during his or her life span. These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

What are the 5 stages of child development?

Piaget’s four stages of intellectual (or cognitive) development are:

  1. Sensorimotor. Birth through ages 18-24 months.
  2. Preoperational. Toddlerhood (18-24 months) through early childhood (age 7)
  3. Concrete operational. Ages 7 to 12.
  4. Formal operational. Adolescence through adulthood.