What Are The 4 Aspects Of Development?

The Four Aspects of “Self”

  • Human life consists of four aspects: the physical, mental, emotional and spiritual levels of existence.
  • Our physical aspect, is of course, our physical body.
  • Our mental aspect is our intellect, our ability to think and reason.

What are the 5 aspects of development?

These five aspects include: extraversion, agreeableness, openness, conscientiousness, neuroticism. Several other theorists have written on several other aspects of personality development, some of which include the mental aspects, spiritual aspects, emotional aspects, physical aspects, social aspect, moral aspect.

What are the 4 principles of development?

The four principles of human development are: social, cognitive, emotional, and physical.

What are the major aspects of development?

Specific areas of development, such as: different aspects of motor development, emotional behavior, speech, social behavior, concept development, goals, intellectual development etc. follow predictable patterns.

What are the 4 developmental domains?

Human development is comprised of four major domains: physical development, cognitive development, social-emotional development, and language development.

What are the 3 aspects of human development?

Although various scholars define physical development in slightly different ways, most generally break the process down into eight stages that include infancy; early, mid and late childhood; adolescence; early adulthood; middle age and old age.

What are the 5 aspects of holistic development?

Dimensions of Wellness. There are five main aspects of personal health: physical, emotional, social, spiritual, and intellectual.

What are the 5 principles of development?

Physical, Cognitive, Language, Social and Emotion are the five domains. Children acquire/learn skills and achieve milestones in a predictable sequence. A child’s development is sequential and cumulative.

What are the 5 principles of growth and development?

There are three principles of growth and development: the cephalocaudal principle, the proximodistal principle, and the orthogenetic principle. These predictable patterns of growth and development allow us to predict how and when most children will develop certain characteristics.

What is the Proximodistal principle of development?

2. Development proceeds from the center of the body outward. This is the principle of proximodistal development that also describes the direction of development. This means that the spinal cord develops before outer parts of the body.

What are the 7 stages of development?

7 Stages of Development. Assignment 2: Human Development There are seven stages a human moves through during his or her life span. These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

What are the different aspects of human development?

Developmental psychologists study changes in human development across the lifespan, including physical, cognitive, social, intellectual, perceptual, personality and emotional growth.

What are the 7 areas of development?

The areas of learning are:

  1. communication and language.
  2. physical development.
  3. personal, social and emotional development.
  4. literacy.
  5. mathematics.
  6. understanding the world.
  7. expressive arts and design.